What is your Chinese Zodiac sign?

Everything Chinese Astrology can Teach You about Yourself and Your Future

The Chinese zodiac cycle renews itself every twelve years, as do the four seasons, showing us the ceaseless transformations of yin and yang and the five elements.
Chinese astrology is based on traditional astronomical, religious and calendric notions.

From the Year of the Rat to the Year of the Pig, the Eastern astrological system includes twelve animal signs. During the 20th century, its 12 animal signs were followed by a large number of followers in Asia but also in the West.

Legend has it that the order of the animal signs was determined thousands of years ago by the Buddha himself.

They are, in order: Rat - Ox - Tiger - Rabbit - Dragon - Snake - Horse - Goat - Monkey - Rooster - Dog - Pig. Read about each sign here.

Not sure which sign you are? To find your Chinese zodiac sign, nothing could be easier. Simply enter your date of birth below:

Calculate your Chinese Sign

Discover my Chinese sign

Please enter a correct date

Your Chinese sign is